PS4 Camera Review

PS4 Camera with Just Dance 2015

PS4 Camera with Just Dance 2015

PS4 Camera is cool.  I bought it along with Just Dance 2015. This is the first time I experienced playing “Just Dance”. It was fun! I even uploaded the video of me and my friends dancing to Macarena. It was hilarious! Right now, I’m mastering the moves of Katy Perry’s “Dark Horse” hahaha!

When you have PS4 camera you can open “Playroom” in the PS4 menu. What I love about it is that I can play with cute robots. Here are the screenshots:

IMG_0688

FullSizeRenderI like that It has facial recognition if I want to log in my playstation. When I am not using my PS4 camera, I usually unplugged it because I’m a little paranoid and I feel like someone is watching me. I just wish there are more games for the PS4 camera or maybe I’m not aware that there are other games available. Is it worth buying? If you love Just Dance, I would say yes but other than that I think it’s better to wait until it gets more games and functions.

PS4 Camera Technical Specifications:

External Dimensions: Approx. 186mm x 27mm x 27mm (width x height x depth) (tentative)

WeightApprox. 183g (tentative)

Video Pixel(Maximum) 1280 x 800 pixel x 2Video Frame Rate

  • 1280×800 pixel @ 60fps
  • 640×400 pixel @ 120fps
  • 320×192 pixel @ 240fps

Video FormatRAW YUV (uncompressed)

LensDual Lenses, F value/F2.0 fixed focus

Capture Range30cm~∞Field-of-View85°

Microphone4 Channel Microphone Array

Connection TypePS4™ dedicated connector (AUX connector)

Cable LengthApprox. 2m (tentative)

Credits

About Angelo

I love music, airplane food, steak, travelling, photography & video games.
This entry was posted in Reviews, Video Games and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to PS4 Camera Review

  1. Dora says:

    Very informative article, i’m regular reader of your website.
    I noticed that your blog is outranked by many other blogs in google’s search results.

    You deserve to be in top-10. I know what can help you, search in google for:
    Omond’s tips outsource the work

    Like

Leave a Reply

