The Butcher Shop & Grill Experience – South African dining in Jeddah

I didn’t know that my favourite Steak House in Saudi Arabia originated in Sandton, Johannesburg. I really enjoyed “The Butcher Shop & Grill”. My friends preferred “Texas Roadhouse” but for me I love the food and the ambience of  “The Butcher Shop & Grill”.

The Butcher Shop & Grill

The Butcher Shop & Grill

When we are reading the menu, our waiter served us free appetiser: Bread with butter, hummus & beef with tomato sauce. We don’t even need to order appetiser because they keep refilling the bread and I almost feel full while waiting for my steak.

Free Appetizer

Free Appetiser

After selecting our order the waiter asked us how we want to cook our steak. I have given cooking options like Basting, Pepper Coating, Mixed or Plain. They will even let you choose what type of sauce and 2 side dishes you like for your steak.

Medium Well?

Medium Well?

Our appetiser called “Rocca Salad” is the best! This is one of my top 3 favourite salad ever.

Yummy Rocca Salad

Yummy Rocca Salad

When they served our steaks we got a little problem because my friend ordered medium-rare but her steak tasted like well-done. My other friend asked if his soda comes from machine because he doesn’t drink soda that comes from machine LOL! I enjoyed my fillet tenderloin 240g. I also discovered that quinoa is so delicious and I highly recommend it.

IMG_0718 IMG_0714 IMG_0713

What I don’t like is that they don’t serve Red Wine. Saudi Arabia prohibits alcoholic drinks. I just ordered “Peach in the Beach”. It cost me about 170SR for my steak, beverage and appetiser. It’s not bad at all.

The restaurant is located at:

Address: Al Rawdah, Ar Rawdah, Jeddah 23433, Saudi Arabia.

Phone:+966 12 616 0223

Visit their website here

About Angelo

I love music, airplane food, steak, travelling, photography & video games.
This entry was posted in Food, Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

