iPhone 6 or iPhone 6 plus?

IMG_1173

I change my phone every 2 years. Last May 2013 my phone was Samsung Galaxy S4. I really tried to love android but it’s not working for me. I don’t like it so much that I stop using it after several months. The menu is complicated, the battery life is whatever and It is so hassle putting my music library and playlist to it. While waiting for my 2 years I used my sister’s old iPhone.

Now it’s May 2015 and I’m so undecided which one to get. iPhone 6 or iPhone 6 plus?!?. I watched lots of youtube videos, read reviews and even borrowed my co-workers phones to feel it. iPhone 6 plus is great because it has Bigger Retina HD screen, better battery life and camera with optical image stabilization. iPhone 6 on the other hand is a little compact and fits well in my pocket.

In the end I decided to get iPhone 6. I choose iPhone 6 because it’s cheaper, it fits well in my scrub suit (I work in Operating Room) and I use my phone when I’m jogging outside. It will be odd carrying iPhone 6 plus while jogging (One time I saw someone in the park jogging with an iPad hahaha).

IMG_1201

If I need a bigger screen I have the 2nd generation iPad mini. I selected the 64GB version because the 16GB is really useless nowadays and the 128GB is too much for a phone. I also decided to get the Black/Space Grey color because I think most of people here in Saudi are using the White or Gold one. One thing I notice is that it is really thin. It’s so thin that I feel like I will drop it. I’m not a fan of putting case in my mobile but I think I will get a very thin case for this one because of its thinness. If I’m not mistaken it’s thinner than my 4th generation iPod touch!

IMG_1186 IMG_1193

The camera is good that I can use it in my blog in case I forgot my camera. Here is the sample:

IMG_0035

The screen is gorgeous. I also like that the edges of the screen are slightly curve and the swiping feels more natural.

IMG_1195So if you are going to buy a new iPhone I recommend to wait for 4 months because apple are releasing new phones every September LOL! So what are your thoughts? Are you using iPhone 6 or iPhone 6 plus? Leave your comments below: 😉

About Angelo

I love music, airplane food, steak, travelling, photography & video games.
This entry was posted in Reviews, Technology and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

