Why buy a GoPro?

IMG_2141

Why buy a GoPro? That’s what I’m asking myself too. I already have a DSLR, point and shoot camera and iPhone for taking videos. Here are my three reasons:

IMG_2145

  1. It is light and small. I love that you can carry it around everywhere. In my last travel, I used GoPro most of the time than my DSLR camera. I can connect it to my mobile phone via wi-fi and upload my photos and videos instantly.
  2. Wide-angle & Fish Eye lens.  Wide angle & Fish Eye lens for DSLR camera can be so expensive. GoPro is a good substitue for both lenses. It can take 12 megapixel photos. It’s perfect if you want take photos of views.
  3. Waterproof. It can survive 131 feet (40 meters) with housing. It’s perfect for beach vacations. I am actually excited to use it in the Philippines this coming October.

IMG_2143

Which GoPro to buy?

Right now you have 4 options to choose from. GoPro, Hero 4 Session, Hero 4 Silver Edition & Hero 4 Black Edition. If you are on a budget, GoPro is the one for you. Hero 4 Session is the newest model and it is so small but the video quality is not that good compared to the Hero 4 Silver Edition (Both are in the same price range). Hero 4 Black edition is the most expensive and it offers the widest range of resolutions. It can record 4k videos. It is good for professional action videographers.

IMG_2146

I choose Hero 4 Silver Edition because it is perfect for average consumer like me. It has a 1.5 inches touchscreen which is very convennient when you want to see what you are shooting. It can record 4k videos too but only 15 frames per second. To be honest I don’t even use 4k. 1080p/60 frames per second is more than enough for me. I just like to upload videos on Instagram, Vine and Youtube (You don’t need 4k for that).

What I don’t like about GoPro is the battery life. I refuse to buy another battery. It will also drain your wallet because there are lots acessories you can buy.

Here is my latest family vacation in Dubai, United Arab Emirates using GoPro Hero 4 Silver Edition:

For detailed features and information about GoPro cameras you can visit their website: https://gopro.com

About Angelo

I love music, airplane food, steak, travelling, photography & video games.
This entry was posted in Photography, Reviews, Technology, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

