World’s Tallest Fountain

Fountain

It was a perfect day because I’m off. I planned to go to the mall to register my fingerprint for my internet sim card and proceed to Starbucks after, to drink my favorite coffee while finishing the Nicholas Sparks novel that I’m reading for ages. So when I went to the mall, there was a long line in the stall for my internet service provider. I patiently waited and when it was my turn, the system was down and they told me to return again tomorrow. I was like “Ok, I’ll just go to Starbucks!”. I ordered Coffee Mocha, skimmed milk, no whipped cream, no caramel and halloumi sandwich. When my coffee arrived, it was Cafe Americano. The Barista apologized and changed my coffee. When my order was complete and I was just about to sit and relax on the soft brown living room type of chair, the Barista told me that it was prayer time and unfortunately, I can’t stay inside the store. Stores in Saudi Arabia closed for 15-30 minutes, five times a day (if I’m not mistaken) for prayer time. Could this day get any worse? I decided to stop whining about very small things and just start vlogging. I filmed King Fahd’s Fountain which was built around 1980’s and it was the tallest fountain in the world. It was the first time I used timelapse. I’m happy with the results even tough it looks bad but still, I know now how to do timelapse. After I watched the fountain for a few minutes, I jogged for an hour because in the past few months I gained so much weight and I’m not happy about it. Anyway, here is my vlog and I hope you all enjoy watching it.

 

 

About Angelo

I love music, airplane food, steak, travelling, photography & video games.
This entry was posted in Blog, Travel, Vlog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to World’s Tallest Fountain

  1. gilian says:

    Great vlogs you’ve got about Jeddah. 🙂 Mist of the time, I just have photos. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

