Last working day in Saudi Arabia

angeloIt’s official guys! I am unemployed. After more than 4 years of working as an Operating Room Nurse in International Medical Center I decided not to renew my contract and move on to the next chapter of my life. I still have 2 weeks to explore Jeddah before I move back to the Philippines. I really need to visit places that I love here in Jeddah because I know there’s a huge possibility that I won’t be able to see them again. Jeddah is not like Dubai that I can apply for a tourist visa anytime I like. I will really miss my co-workers and all the fun memories I have with them. What’s so sad is that I have no idea when will I see my former co-workers again. But as the saying goes, The only constant thing in life is change.

Saudi Arabia became my comfort zone. The pay is nice and the expenses are very low. If you want to work and just to save money, this is the perfect place. If you are a traveller, Saudi Arabia is very accessible geographically to other countries. In my stay here, I visited 10 countries. Jeddah is also good for shop-a-holics. Prices of gadgets and branded clothes are cheaper compare to other countries. Having said that, I realized that I’m so young to stay in my comfort zone. I will not grow if I just stay here. I only got one chance to live and I don’t want to feel stagnant with the rest of my life.

International Medical Center is an awesome workplace. Architecturally, the hospital design is so beautiful and I honestly think that this is the most gorgeous hospital that I have been to throughout my nursing career. They treat their employees well and I’m so thankful for it. To give you an idea what my former workplace looked like, here is the crappy iPhone photo I have:

img_7700

To be honest it’s a bittersweet feeling. Although I’m sad leaving my friends and family in Jeddah, I’m looking forward to spend my Christmas and New Year’s Eve in the Philippines!  The last time I spend Christmas in the Philippines was way back 2011. My next career move is exciting and risky. If I’m anxious thinking about it, I just remember Kelly Clarkson’s lyric “Take a risk and breakaway”. It will be a big challenge for me next year and I’m thinking positive that I can make it.

To close this blog post, I will show you a picture of me before my first day of work compared to my last working day. My friends told me that I didn’t aged and it’s a good thing.

img_7666

About Angelo

I love music, airplane food, steak, travelling, photography & video games.
This entry was posted in Blog, Life, Nurse Angelo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Last working day in Saudi Arabia

  1. gilian says:

    That’s the difficulty of leaving jeddah, you can’t come back any time you want. 🙂
    We go to IMC for pedia. It’s one of the most beautiful hospitals I’ve seen. 🙂
    Enjoy the life ahead. 🙂 Cheers t more travel adventures. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

